Past Seniors Captain's Inaugural Meeting

Seniors Reports and News : Past Seniors Captain's Inaugural Meeting

On a beautiful Monday afternoon, the Past Seniors Captains held their inaugural meeting.

With the Present Captain Bill Bond invited as their guest, 9 Past Captains and the Present Captain played an 18 hole Stableford Competition.

The winner was event organiser Malcolm Dennes (2008 Captain) with 37 points with Jon Searl 35 points (2018 Captain) in second place.

Third Place Glyn Ottery (2013 Captain)  33 points

Joint 4th Mick Capps (2010 Captain) and Dave Butcher (2014 Captain) 32 points

Joint 6th John Williams (2011 Captain) and Rod Tucker (2017 Captain) 27 points

8th Place Chris Hockey (2016 Captain) 24 points

9th Place John McGuiness (1997 Captain) 21 points

10th Place Bill Bond (Present Captain) NR.

A small figurine of a golfer donated By Malcolm and a silver salver donated by John Williams was presented to Malcolm as the winner. Malcolm also present bottles of wine to the first three placed players.

George Bennett (1998 Captain) and Tony Jackson (2004 Captain) joined the 10 players after the game for a meal and the prize giving ceremonies.


Dave Butcher

Copyright © Long Sutton Golf and Country Club Limited (Company number: 10289846), 2008-2020. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View