Seniors Trophy Winners 2016 - 2017

Competition Winner Trophy Runner up
Seniors Champion - gross Martin Hawkins Bowl Phil Bowditch
Seniors Champion - net Chris Hockey Cup Cyril Griffin
Seniors Veteran - gross Peter Bell Cup John Woodhouse
Seniors Veteran - net Roger Brassington Tankard Peter Bell
Winter Singles KO Martin Hawkins Cup  Mike Layzell
Winter Pairs KO Chris Thayer Cup  Stewart Thompson
  Joe Jowett    Colin Hardaway
Summer Singles KO (Parsons Trophy) David Kennedy Cup Rod Tucker
Summer Pairs KO Bob Fill Shield Malcolm Dennes
  Mick Capps   Peter Clarke
Cook Trophy David Kennedy Statue Franco Calandrini
Radwell Foursomes John Parkinson Cup Rob Ford
  David Kennedy   Sandra Ford
Three Club & Putter Not contested Shield  
High Handicap (Division 2) Bob Fill Bowl Dave Butcher
Golfer of the Year David Kennedy Salver Rod Tucker
JS Taylor Trophy Douglas Hamilton Cup Dennis Barwell
  Roy Moses   Colin Hardaway
 Alex Kersey-Brown Trophy  Joe Jowett Statuette  Martin Abbott
Trevor Brown Trophy Malcolm Betambo   Chris Sutton

William Bond

  John Thomas

Keith Burkinshaw

  Bernard McTernan

Nick Dennis

  Graham Brimble
Redwood Cup Seniors Cup  
Captain's Vase Gavin Baker Cup  
Walker Cup Seniors - Bernard McTernan Cup  
                Ron Dinsdale    
Jeeves Trophy John Packett Jug Martin Abbott
Past Captain's Trophy Not Contested Crystal  

The rules for the Golfer of the Year can be found HERE

Copyright © Long Sutton Golf and Country Club Limited (Company number: 10289846), 2008-2020. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View