Seniors Trophy Winners 2017 - 2018

Competition Winner Trophy Runner up
Seniors Champion - gross Cyril Griffin Bowl Rich Bartin
Seniors Champion - net Cyril Griffin Cup Steve Uzzell
Seniors Veteran - gross Nick Dennis Cup Rod Tucker
Seniors Veteran - net Nick Dennis Tankard Peter Benn
Winter Singles KO Gavin Baker Cup  Andrew Elfick
Winter Pairs KO Bill Campbell Cup  Gavin Baker
  Joe Jowett    Dave Butcher
Summer Singles KO (Parsons Trophy) Alan Musk Cup Dave Butcher
Summer Pairs KO Colin Venus Shield Mick Capps
  Reg Wicks   Rob Ford
Cook Trophy David Grove Statue David Bishop
Radwell Foursomes John Williams Cup Franco Calandrini
  Ros Williams   Dave Mason
Three Club & Putter Clive Haggett Shield  Keith Lancey
High Handicap (Division 2) Ray Boulton Bowl Robin Ewbank
Golfer of the Year Cyril Griffin Salver  
JS Taylor Trophy Martin Abbott Cup Phil Bowditch
  Nigel Griffiths   Terry Brown
 Alex Kersey-Brown Trophy  Graham Brimble Statuette  Alan Deacon
Trevor Brown Trophy David Harfield   Nigel Griffiths

Peter Benn

  Gavin Baker

John McGuiness

  Chris Hockey


  Roger Brassington
Redwood Cup Ladies Cup  
Captain's Vase Rich Bartin Cup  
Walker Cup Seniors  Cup  
Jeeves Trophy John Packett Jug Martin Abbott
Past Captain's Trophy Rod Tucker Crystal  
Putting Competition Keith Penfold   Bob Fill

The rules for the Golfer of the Year can be found HERE


Photos of the Prize Giving can be found HERE

Copyright © Long Sutton Golf and Country Club Limited (Company number: 10289846), 2008-2020. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View